Welcome, Guest!!
follow us on... Facebook twitter youtube rss

Author Topic: Introducing Myself  (Read 8713 times)

foxpatronus

• Donator
  • Live and let live.
    • View Profile
Introducing Myself
« on: June 25, 2016, 04:35:56 AM »
Hey! I'm pretty new to this server (I've been here for about two weeks) and I'm really enjoying it, so I figured I would introduce myself a little bit and get to know a few of the players in return! In-game, my name is foxpatronus, but my name irl is Courtney. I live in California, USA and I've been told I'm "too old to be playing Minecraft" (I'm in my 20s). Anyone that knows me knows that I'm obsessed with two things - Harry Potter and foxes - which kind of explains my ign :P I also love Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead, sketching and traveling as much as I can. Unfortunately, I can't travel as much as I want because I simply don't have the time right now.

I have a job on the weekends and go to school during the weekdays, so when I have down time, my favorite things to do to relax are reading, taking my two dogs to dog park, playing MC or The Sims, or talking to my friends in a Skype call. Even though my two younger siblings introduced me to Minecraft about two and a half years ago, I'm horrible at PVP and I'm pretty nooby when it comes to really basic MC stuff.

If you see me on the server, feel free to call me foxpatronus, fox, Courtney or Court. In general, I'm friendly and welcoming. If I'm able to help you, I will. I think the greatest thing about multiplayer is the human interaction and being able to talk to people you probably never would have met, so I love incorporating myself into and watching chat. I also secretly love watching drama unfold, but I'll never start drama. However, if I see someone on the server being disrespectful or repeatedly doing something wrong, I'll call them out on it.

If any of y'all have any other questions, go ahead and ask :D I'm an open book lol