Welcome, Guest!!
follow us on... Facebook twitter youtube rss

Author Topic: April EOTM  (Read 1261 times)

jim

• Donator
  • I try to be cool... I'm not very good at it.
    • View Profile
    • e
April EOTM
« on: April 25, 2022, 11:19:39 AM »
Hello Sentinel Crafters!
I?d like to humbly introduce my next event...

A childhood game played by millions around the world brought into Minecraft. I present, Capture the Flag!

How to play

The game is pretty simple! There are two teams (Blue and Red), both trying to get the opposite team's banner over to their own side. if you pass the middle (marked by a black line) you aren't allowed to attack, but if you get killed, you will spawn in the other team's jail (which you'll set your spawn point too before the games begin). if one of your teammates crosses the line and presses a pressure plate under the jail, everyone gets a free walk back.  If your walking back in a free walk, make sure to crouch while moving back to your side. You win a game of Capture the flag by either getting everyone in jail, or successfully getting the other team's banner back to your side.

Roles

All of these roles are decided by their own team.  If more than two people want one job, use /roll (highest gets to choose which one they want to be out of the special role or Player)

Flag Guard 1 or 2 people
     The Flag Guard's responsibility is in the name. They guard the flag. They help their team by making sure they send people to jail when they try to claim the flag. The flag guard will have a Red or Blue (Chosen by your flag colour(color)) circle around the Flag of which they can't go in, for if they do, they're sent to jail. Remember all of this if you want to be the Flag Guard.

Jail Guard 1 or 2 people